State Bank Of India, New SBI

- Jul 31, 2017-

State Bank of India (SBI) is an Indian multinational, public sector banking and financial services company. It is a government-owned corporation with its headquarters in Mumbai, Maharashtra. On 01.04.2017, State Bank of India, which is India’s large Bank merged five of its Associate Banks (State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of Mysore, State Bank of Patiala and State Bank of Travancore) and Bharatiya Mahila Bank with itself. This is the first ever large scale consolidation in the Indian Banking Industry.

State Bank Of India, New SBI.png

Now SBI and other five banks are using new logo to display the brand image. The logo is the letter of “State Bank of India” behind the big blue jaggy round. The blue round part will give the deep impression to the customer who has the first glance. For the new logo, it keep the main part of old one, but the blue round part is litter than before and have the lighter color of blue. In letter part, the new one only has the uppercase letter “SBI” which is the abbreviation of “State Bank of India”.

New SBI.png